The Botswana Accountancy Oversight Authority (BAOA) was established by the Financial Reporting (Amendment) Act, 2020 (the Act) as the independent oversight body of the accounting and auditing profession; to regulate the reporting of financial matters of Public Interest Entities and the corporate sector; and for matters incidental thereto.

With specific reference to Certified Auditors of PIEs and Audit Firms for PIEs, Section 24 of the Act states that “notwithstanding anything contained in the Regulations, Rules or any other law, a person shall not practice as a certified auditor of PIE in a partnership with another person or in a registered firm, unless such person has passed the most recent quality assurance reviews and external audit practice reviews and the firm has satisfied the requirements of the ISQC 1 or its successor quality control standard as assessed by an external reviewer. Section 25 of the Act states that an audit firm shall not practise or provide audit services to a PIE unless such firm is registered with the Authority.

Pursuant to the foregoing, the following Certified Auditors of PIEs and Audit Firms for PIEs are registered with the Authority as at 1st April 2022.



Pricewaterhouse Coopers FAP001
Rudi Binedell CAP003
Anton Sheyan Edirisinghe CAP004
Siddihalu Kosala Wijesena CAP0025
Icho Ahmed Ado Molebatsi CAP0041
Deloitte & Touche FAP002
Pragnaben Naik CAP007
Cecilia Veeta Ramatlapeng CAP008
Magritha Juanita Wootherspoon CAP0032
Williard Kurewa CAP0046
Tinomuonga Hove CAP0047
Kushinga Zimucha CAP0048
Ernst & Young FAP003 Bakani Ndwapi CAP0010
Thomas Nyasha Chitambo CAP0011
Francois Roos CAP0013
Obed Nokane CAP0038
Jestos Sinawa CAP0039
KPMG FAP004 Gosego Motsamai CAP0035
Julia Adele Venter CAP0040
Archibald Gumede CAP0045
Grant Thornton FAP005 Dinesh Radhakrihna Mallan CAP0015
Aswin Vaidyanathan CAP0016
Madhavan Venkatachary CAP0017
Sunny Kurian Mulakulam CAP0034
Kalyanaraman Vijay CAP0051
IAMS FAP006 Kandiah Rajadurai SriDaran CAP0018
Dayani SriDaran CAP0019
Mazars FAP007 Madhu Menon Kalathil CAP0020
Devaprasad Arakkal CAP0036
Devika Rayirath CAP0037
Rajagopal Chandhuvarath CAP0021
Shashikumar Velambath CAP0022
RSM Botswana FAP008 Gurusubrahmaniyan Gurumoorthi CAP0023
Prosper Vavariro Muonde CAP0024
Crowe Goel & Associates FAP009 Sanjay Goel CAP0027
Shekhar Goel CAP0028
BDO FAP0010 Christopher John Bray CAP0029
Christopher Matamande CAP0042
Donovan Van Der Vyver CAP0030
PKF Botswana FAP0011 Timothy Roddy CAP0043
Ciara McCann CAP0044
Ramani & Associates FAP0012 Vikas Kumar Agarwal CAP0049
Vijaya Sekhar Reddy Mittapalli CAP0050
Baker Tilly Certified Auditors FAP0013 Samuel Njanji CAP0051
Phibion Gwatidzo CAP0052

All Public Interest entities are therefore informed that only the above listed certified auditors and audit firms are permitted to offer audit services to Public Interest Entities. If you wish to obtain any more information or clarification, please contact the Authority.